Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact the Vise Library.
There are currently no trial databases
- SocINDEX with Full Text (Subject area: Sociology)
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
- JSTOR (Subject area: Multiple disciplines)
A collection of full-text, scholarly journals dating back to the late 17th century covering a diverse range of subject areas.
- PsycINFO (Subject area: Psychology)
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (Subject area: Psychology)
Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
- Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Subject area: General)
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.