Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact the Vise Library.
There are currently no trial databases
- Religion & Philosophy Database (Subject areas: Religion and Philosophy)
Includes full text journal articles covering world religions, major denominations, Biblical studies, religious history and all aspects of philosophy.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection (Subject areas: Religion and Philosophy)
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
- JSTOR (Subject area: Multiple disciplines)
A collection of full-text, scholarly journals dating back to the late 17th century covering a diverse range of subject areas.
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.