- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Subject area: Nursing)
NOTE: This database only allows 4 simultaneous users. The Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. This database contains more than 2.7 million records dating back to 1981 and provides full text for more than 770 journals.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Subject area: Nursing)
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (Subject area: Nursing)
The richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information (Subject area: Nursing)
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
- PubMed (Subject area: Nursing)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations, abstracts and some full-text articles from life science and biomedical journals.
- PubMed Central (Subject area: Nursing)
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center (Subject area: Nursing)
Contains magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on a variety of health-related issues.
- Health Reference Center Academic (Subject area: Nursing)
Contains articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc.
- Salem Health (Subject area: Nursing)
Online Health reference materials from Salem press including Magill’s Medical Guide.
- Medline (Subject area: Nursing)
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Subject area: General)
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
- Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (Subject area: General)
Provides categorized, searchable links to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.