Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact Eloise Hitchcock.
There are currently no trial databases
- America : History and Life with Full Text (Subject area: History)
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text (Subject area: History)
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
- Southern Life (Subject area: General)
Contains nearly 5 million full-text articles gathered from actual searches through Thomson Gale material on topics that directly relate to Southern living, both past and present, including people, places, historical events and more.
- JSTOR (Subject area: Multiple disciplines)
A collection of full-text, scholarly journals dating back to the late 17th century covering a diverse range of subject areas.
- HeritageQuest Online (Subject areas: Genealogy and History)
Contains digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s. Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
- Military & Intelligence Database (Subject areas: Military Science and History)
A mostly full text military and intelligence-related topics database that searches over 600 magazines, journals and news sources.
- Salem History (Subject area: History)
Online History reference materials from Salem press including primary resources, biographical information, and more.
- LexisNexis Academic (Subject areas: Law and Business)
Access over 6,000 legal, business, medical and news sources. Includes the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases back to 1789; national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and non-English language sources. Also includes the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures.
- LexisNexis Congressional (Subject area: Law)
Congressional publications and legislative research. Access to the Lexis-Nexis legal research databases is made possible by the Humphreys Law Collection, given in memory of Alison B. Humphreys.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Subject area: General)
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
- Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.