This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography  

Geography resources
Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014 URL: http://cumberland.libguides.com/geography Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Trial Databases

Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact Eloise Hitchcock.

There are currently no trial databases

      

    Find Articles!

    • Expanded Academic ASAP (Subject area: General)
      Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
    • Directory of Open Access Journals (Subject area: General)
      Provides categorized, searchable links to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
    • Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
      The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
    • MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
      This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

    Contact me

    Profile Image
    Phineas Phoenix
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    615-547-1299
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip