- MLA Directory of Periodicals (Subject area: English)
Offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
- MLA International Bibliography (Subject area: English)
A bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and more.
- Literature Resource Center (Subject area: Literature)
Provides access to literary criticism and author biographies from over 250 journals.
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Scribner Writers Online (Subject area: English)
Contains more than 2,400 original and detailed bio-critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,750 important authors from around the world.
- Twayne's Authors Online (Subject area: English)
An acclaimed series of literary criticism that offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and the development of literary genres.
- Salem Literature (Subject area: English)
Online reference materials covering various aspects of Literature including the Critical Insights series, the recently revised Critical Survey of Long Fiction, Magill's Literary Annual and Masterplots, Fourth Edition.
- MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
- National Newspaper Index (Subject area: General)
Provides access (no full-text) to America's top newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
- Newspaper Source Plus (Subject area: General)
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
- Newswires (Subject area: General)
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
- Web News (Subject area: General)
Provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. Users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Subject area: General)
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
- JSTOR (Subject area: Multiple disciplines)
A collection of full-text, scholarly journals dating back to the late 17th century covering a diverse range of subject areas.
- CQ Researcher (Subject area: General)
Provides in-depth reports and analysis of current and controversial issues. Each CQ Researcher report presents a balanced account of an issue on the current agenda.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Subject area: General)
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
- Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- WorldCat (Subject area: General)
An OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.