A full list of the library's online databases organized alphabetically by name.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014
- Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information (Subject area: Nursing)
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
- America : History and Life with Full Text (Subject area: History)
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Art & Architecture Complete (Subject areas: Art and Architecture)
Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
- ArticleFirst (Subject area: General)
An OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
- A-to-Z Resource Locator (Subject area: General)
An alphabetic listing tool for locating the library's electronic resources. It is easy to navigate and provides access to the library's online titles including e-journals and individual articles in full-text databases.