Criminal Justice resources
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2013
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact Eloise Hitchcock.
CountryWatch Country Profile Video Series: Trial available until March 2013. A collection of short documentaries that review the geography, history, politics, and economics of a country.
CountryWatch Elections Central: Trial available until March 2013. A comprehensive list of past and upcoming international presidential and parliamentary elections around the world.
- Criminal Justice Periodical Index
This is a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
- CQ Researcher
Provides in-depth reports and analysis of current and controversial issues. Each CQ Researcher report presents a balanced account of an issue on the current agenda.
- LexisNexis Academic
Access over 6,000 legal, business, medical and news sources. Includes the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases back to 1789; national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and non-English language sources. Also includes the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures.
- LexisNexis Congressional
Congressional publications and legislative research. Access to the Lexis-Nexis legal research databases is made possible by the Humphreys Law Collection, given in memory of Alison B. Humphreys.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.