Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact the Vise Library.
There are currently no trial databases
- Science Database (Subject area: Science)
Provides articles from over 1,600 magazines, journals and reference materials on science-related topics.
- Salem Science (Subject area: Science)
Online Science reference materials from Salem Press.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (Subject area: General)
Provides categorized, searchable links to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- PubMed (Subject area: Nursing)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations, abstracts and some full-text articles from life science and biomedical journals.
- PubMed Central (Subject area: Nursing)
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Academic OneFile (Subject area: General)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Subject area: General)
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.