Business and Economics resources
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact Eloise Hitchcock.
There are currently no trial databases
- Business Source Complete (Subject area: Business)
The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
- Business Insights: Essentials (Subject area: Business)
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world.
- Regional Business News (Subject area: Business)
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- General Business File ASAP (Subject area: Business)
Includes a variety of multi-sourced business research information.
- JSTOR (Subject area: Multiple disciplines)
A collection of full-text, scholarly journals dating back to the late 17th century covering a diverse range of subject areas.
- LexisNexis Academic (Subject areas: Law and Business)
Access over 6,000 legal, business, medical and news sources. Includes the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases back to 1789; national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and non-English language sources. Also includes the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures.
- LexisNexis Congressional (Subject area: Law)
Congressional publications and legislative research. Access to the Lexis-Nexis legal research databases is made possible by the Humphreys Law Collection, given in memory of Alison B. Humphreys.
- Academic Search Complete (Subject area: General)
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- MasterFILE Premier (Subject area: General)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.