Last Updated: Jun 20, 2013
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact Eloise Hitchcock.
CountryWatch Country Profile Video Series: Trial available until March 2013. A collection of short documentaries that review the geography, history, politics, and economics of a country.
CountryWatch Elections Central: Trial available until March 2013. A comprehensive list of past and upcoming international presidential and parliamentary elections around the world.
- ProQuest Biology Journals
Full-text journals in the life sciences.
- ProQuest Science Journals
Full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
- Gale Science Database
Provides articles from over 1,600 magazines, journals and reference materials on science-related topics.
GreenFile is a bibliographic database that contains information about environmental concerns with information on topics such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources and pollution. GreenFILE contains nearly 300,000 records, including both full text and cited references. No password is needed to access this database.
- Grzimeks Animals Online
Information about the evolution, habitat, behavior, and range of more than 4,000 species of animals. Categorized by amphibians, birds, fish, invertebrates, and mammals.
- PubMed Central
PubMed is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
- Salem Science
Online Science reference materials from Salem Press.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Provides categorized, searchable links to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Image courtesy of howstuffworks.com