Last Updated: Feb 12, 2013
Trials currently available are listed below. If you would like to have a trial of a database, please contact Eloise Hitchcock.
CountryWatch Country Profile Video Series: Trial available until March 2013. A collection of short documentaries that review the geography, history, politics, and economics of a country.
CountryWatch Elections Central: Trial available until March 2013. A comprehensive list of past and upcoming international presidential and parliamentary elections around the world.
- ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
Full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
A collection of full-text, scholarly journals dating back to the late 17th century covering a diverse range of subject areas.
- America: History and Life with Full Text
America: History and Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Southern Life
Contains nearly 5 million full-text articles gathered from actual searches through Thomson Gale material on topics that directly relate to Southern living, both past and present, including people, places, historical events and more.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Includes a variety of subject disciplines.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Provides categorized, searchable links to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.